Puppy Love is Love

My niece, Audrey age 3, has a thing for Justin Bieber. With more zeal than I’ve seen in a long time, she proclaims, “I love Justin Bieber and I’m going to marry him”. I was thinking of the pure simple love and infatuation that is such a natural part of life. Often we call this puppy love. I challenge everyone that no matter what, this is how love as a child is innocently conveyed. To say that Audrey doesn’t know she’s straight when she is older would be to overlook a simple truth that this is innate for her. In comparison to my own life at that age, I know that I was gay, not sure if I had the word for it yet. When I heard the word gay for the first time as a child, I thought to myself, “Is that the word that describes me?” Eventually, I figured out what the word meant by context and then knew for sure and I finally new the word that described what I already knew about myself.

God is Love and as we are made in Him image, surly Love is the greatness of the grand design for all of us.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Heart of a Child, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

