My Own Personal Hell

I’m at hell. This particular hell is called the Dentist. It not because I’m getting anything painful done today. It’s the waiting and waiting, just to get out of the waiting room to be seen.

Sitting here is just boring, it’s not really an end of the world issue. At the very least it gives me the chance to spend some tone in thought.

Do you ever get that way? A place where it drives you a little nut and you just have to take a mental step back and pause a moment and try to look at things different.

My dental visit is over. I went back when I was called with a smile on my face and in my heart. I can say it helped me not lash out or feel angry. Its not to say that it is not a stressful situation for me, because it is when you are coping with social anxiety like me.

So, my real personal hell is pretty much every social interaction that I have in public or on the phone.

So, I’ll leave it at this for now and ask for your feedback. What pushes your buttons and how do you deal with it? I’d love to hear your stories in tv comments.

Peace out,
Ryan Nix

Posted on July 21, 2014, in Queer as Faith Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

